Is this progress?

In our rush for convenience shopping we lost sight of the important things, our food is processed, packaged into plastic containers, pumped with nitrogen to keep it fresh . It arrives at the store on pallets wrapped in yards of polythene..boxes with packages inside…

 

Yet go back to our great grandparents time. They managed to shop, to keep their food without refrigeration or a ton of nitrogen pumped plastic.. Nothing was wasted, instead of massive plastic containing landfill sites they had rag and bone men.

 

When I worked as a butcher I made it my personal mission to stop folk buying pre packed meat. I knew my meat was so much better, fresher and 99% of the time I won.

 

Convenience and speed are the byword of our modern society but that byword comes at a price our planet can Ill afford.

About ladyfreebird750

Mother, grandmother, carer. Eyes now open and heart aching for the many suffering from the actions of the selfish pampered few.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment